2011 Grand Prix - Watford - 11 June 2011

Entry Fees
Please note that for 2011 the entry fees are:-
Stadium entry - £4.00
Race entry for BMC members - free
Race entry for non-members - £10.00

British Milers Club members
BMC members that appear on the start lists with ** next to their name are in arrears with their membership subs. Please bring your cheque book. Further clarification can be obtained from Pat Fitzgerald.

Irish Milers Club members
Irish Milers Club. The BMC has a reciprocal arrangement with the IMC in that IMC members will be treated as BMC members for race entry. The current IMC subs position is always taken into account. If you do not have your IMC membership number next to your name, either on the entry confirmation E-mail or on the start lists then you have not paid your IMC subs and will either have your entry deferred or you will be charged the non-members entry fees. Please contact Martin Conroy for clarification.

No longer running?
As we expect all the Grand Prix meetings are going to be over-subscribed, it means we will have to turn athletes away. If you have already entered and can no longer compete please can you inform the person that your entry went to. This will not only allow another athlete to compete but can also mean that several athletes could be moved up a race (from C to B, D to C, E to D, etc. We consider this a matter of courtsey, both to the organisers and to your fellow athletes.

Start Lists
To withdraw, queries, etc please contact:
Females: Andrew Osment E-mail. or phone 07879 678917
Males: Rupert Waters E-mail. or phone 07790 767433
Athletes marked with "**" next to their name may be behind in there subs. Please see Pat Fitzgerald at the venue BEFORE collecting your number.

Pace Makers
Any athletes that are able to help pace any of the races should contact Andrew Osment by E-mail or phone 07879 678917


THE BMC Watford Grand Prix on Saturday has attracted arguably the strongest field of overseas runners in the history of the club.
International race organiser Matthew Fraser Moat has worked tirelessly behind the scenes for months to give the meeting a real world class feel that, hopefully, will inspire Britain’s best distance runners to go faster than ever before. “The fields assembled for this meeting are the strongest the BMC has ever had, and we are anticipating some great races,” said BMC chairman Tim Brennan. “The strength of the overseas entry should provide great competition and the ideal opportunity for the domestic athletes to achieve world qualifications standards."
Stats don’t always tell the whole story but the lost of personal bests certainly wets the appetite for what promises to be a great night of racing at the Woodside Stadium.
In the men’s 800m 25-year-old Brazilian Kleberson Davide tops the field with a personal best of 1:44.28 with compatriot Fabiano Pecanha just a fraction behind on 1:44.60. There are three further athletes who have run quicker than 1mins 46secs and eight who have dipped under 1:47 including the British trio of Joe Thomas (1:46.20), Gareth Warburton (1:46.47) and Mukhtar Mohammed (1:46.92).
Morocco’s new star Mohamed Bensghir heads the 1500m lists with the 18-year-old boasting a PB of 3:35.76, a time that was the quickest in the world last year recorded by a junior. Bensghir is one six runners who have broken 3mins 40s giving top Brits 20-year-old James Shane, who last week clocked a PB of 3:39.11 and Morpeth’s Nick McCormick, who recently went top of the UK Rankings with 3:38.07, a top class competition. “We are also giving a wild card entry to Jonny Hay and we are also looking to reward performances at the Grand Prix at Sport City if the athletes finished first or second,” said Fraser Moat.
The 5000m could also be very swift with Morocco’s 19-year-old the quickest in the field with 13:30 followed by Finland’s Matti Rasinen (13:42.6).

Fraser Moat described the women’s 800m line-up as “stunning” with Canadian Diane Cummins, who finished third in the 800m at the Commonwealth Games last year, the latest addition to a field that is headed by Russia’s Svetlana Klyuka (1:56.64) and Yuliya Krevsun of the Ukraine (1:57.32). Marilyn Okoro (1:58.45) heads the British entry with Emma Jackson and Charlotte Best also running.
The quickest runner in the women’s 1500m field is Sylwia Ejdys of Poland (4:02.30) with four other sub-4:10 athletes in the field including the British pair of Stacey Smith (4:07.42), who was runner-up behind Jessica Judd at Manchester and Charlotte Browning (4:09.86).
The meeting starts at 6.00pm.

Leading entries

As always we will try to notify of the leading entries to date which are:-
Men Women
800m Fabiano Pecanha (BRA) - PB 1:44.60
Kleberson Davide (BRA) - PB 1:44.65
Robin Schembera (GER) - PB 1:45.63
Yuriy Koldin (RUS) - PB 1:45.92
Adne Svahn (NOR) - PB 1:46.05
Joe Thomas - PB 1:46.20
Gareth Warburton - PB 1:46.47
Victor Kipchirchir (KEN) - PB 1:46.55
Vitalijus Koslovas (LAT) - PB 1:46.59
Alexandr Dubrovin (RUS) - PB 1:46.66
Martin Conrad (GER) - PB 1:46.88
Mukhtar Mohammed - PB 1:46.92
Soren Ludolph (GER) - PB 1:46.99
Ben Kipngeno Mutai (KEN) - PB 1.47.09
Nick McCormick - PB 1:48.25
Andreas Bube (DEN) - PB 1:48.48
Tommy Granlund (FIN) - PB 1:48.86
Svetlana Klyuka (RUS) - PB 1:56.64
Yuliya Krevsun (UKR) - PB 1:57.32
Marilyn Okoro - PB 1:58.45
Emma Jackson - PB 2:00.46
Angelika Cichocka (POL) - PB 2:01.17
Charlotte Best - PB 2:01.50
Alison Leonard - PB 2:01.82
Danielle Christmas - PB 2:02.54
Annett Horna (GER) - PB 2:02.77
Karin Storbacka (FIN) - PB 2:02.99
Juanee Cilliers (RSA) - PB 2:03.38
Rachael Thompson - PB 2:03.57
Ebby Meli (KEN) 2:05.29
1500m James Kangogo Kelwon (KEN) - PB 3:36.36
Moritz Waldman (GER) - PB 3:36.97
Bartosz Nowicki (POL) - PB 3:37.90
Stephen Davies - PB 3:38.50
Henrik Ingebrigtsen (NOR) - PB 3:38.61
Mateusz Demczyszak (POL) - PB 3:38.72
Tiidrek Nurme (EST) - PB 3:38.77
David Bustos (ESP) - PB 3:39.84
Jonas Hamm (FIN) - PB 3:39.93
Ricky Stevenson - PB 3:40.31
Sylwia Ejdys (POL) - PB 4:02.30
Johanna Lehtinen (FIN) - PB 4:06.85
Stacey Smith PB 4:07.42i
Irene Alfonso (ESP) - PB 4:07.51
Charlotte Browning GBR- PB 4:09.86
Anna Luchkina (RUS) - PB 4:11.06
Diana Sujew (GER) - PB 4:13.69
Jennifer Wenth (AUT) - PB 4:14.04
Valerie Lehmann (SWI) - PB 4:15.17
Elina Sujew (GER) - PB 4:16.20
Agata Strausa (LAT) - PB 4:16.31

The closest hotel is a 10 minute walk to the track at Watford. Details are
PREMIER INN, St Albans Road, Watford, WD25 OLH
Tel: 08701 977 261
Fax: 01923 682164

Directions: From M1 junction 6 follow south on A405 towards Garston, branch left onto A412 St Albans Road. The hotel is on the right hand side, behind the TGI Friday's.

Alternative accommodation
PARK INN, 30/40 St Albans Road, Watford, WD17 1RN.
Tel. 01923 429988.


read how long does viagra last viagra store in canada
why do women cheat i cheated on my husband cheat
wifes cheat open wife cheat
medication coupons walgreens in store photo coupon rite aid photo coupon
married men dating married woman wants cheat I cheated on my boyfriend
amoxil 250mg ilkpirlantam.com synthroid 200mcg
prescription discount coupons discount coupons for viagra prescription discount coupon
can i take antabuse and naltrexone can i take antabuse and naltrexone can i take antabuse and naltrexone
abortion clinics in atlanta ga read articles on abortion
printable coupons for bystolic go bystolic savings card
cialis dose 10 cialis dosage for 85 year old man cialis dosage after
free discount prescription cards cialis.com coupons cialis coupons and discounts
internet drug coupons prescription savings card coupons for prescription drugs
coupons for prescriptions blog.suntekusa.com coupons for prescription drugs

The best of British from the BMC

© Copyright British Milers Club 2011